Blog Recommendation: Patches Thru

Last year I recommended following the blog of Anonymous J in which she beautifully documented hiking through the Appalachian Trail (AT).  Well, I hope you listened because it was an amazing experience.  Even though Anonymous J has revealed her name to us (it’s Jocelyn!), she’s retitled her blog with her trail name which is Patches.  She’s also  informed us that she’s about to go on another sojourn.  This time she’s going to hike through the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT).

I’m so thrilled that she has chosen to share her adventures with us.  She’s truly inspirational.  While I don’t know that I’ll travel the globe, I know that I want to at least hike through the Shenandoah National Park (which isn’t too far from my home).  Since I will have to wait until my girls are a bit older, I will sit back and live vicariously through Jocelyn’s journeys.

I sincerely hope that you will follow her blog, Patches Thru, and give her lots of encouragement as she treks along the PCT.  Enjoy!

 

One thought on “Blog Recommendation: Patches Thru

  1. I was hesitant to click through at first, but glad now that I did! I’ve always wanted to do hikes and I guess we’ll both live vicariously through her blog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

