Uh Oh

Like most babies, Wren has fallen in love with the phrase “uh oh.”

As I was getting ready this morning, she was happily playing in her crib.  I overheard her say “uh oh” really loudly but didn’t think anything of it since “uh oh” is only used correctly less than half of the time.  Most of the time she just repeats it to make her daddy laugh.

Well, when I entered her room, I noticed that the hair clip she had been playing with this morning was on the floor beside her crib.  Handing the clip back to her I said, “So I guess there was something behind your ‘uh oh.'”  She quickly responded by throwing her clip onto her nightstand while cheerfully saying “uh oh!”  This was followed by a quieter and sadder “uh oh.”

2 thoughts on “Uh Oh

Leave a Reply

