Home is where the gravel road is

A while ago, Wren and I drove to my parents’ farm in Ohio.  Their old Quaker homestead rests in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains.  It’s really one of the most beautiful places I’ve seen on God’s Earth.  As I turned down the lane, knowing that my parents and several of my siblings were waiting for me at the top of the hill, I was filled with a sense of “home.”  The following composition is a result of that trip.

Home is where the gravel road is.

IMG_2958

Home is where tracks are made.

IMG_3031

Evidence of coyotes hunting deer after a rainfall.

Home is where history is discovered.

history

These stones represent the division of property dating back to the American Revolution era.

Home is where we are comforted.IMG_3043

Home is where we are free to run.

IMG_2997

And home is where we run to.

IMG_2998

– –

For more day-to-day photos, check out my Instagram feed.

One thought on “Home is where the gravel road is

Leave a Reply

