A Gift from the Grandkids for Mother’s and Father’s Day

I was inspired by a photo collage my cousin’s daughters had put together of her grandchildren. There are five of them, and in the collage each one is holding a letter that spells out the name they call her which is “Gamma.”

My mother has seven grandchildren with an eighth on the way this fall, and I was excited to finally spell out “Grandmum.” I contacted each family group and gathered photos of the grandchildren each holding a letter. I ended up rearranging the letters to include my father. My thought is that we can switch out the cutout letters down the road should the family continue to expand.

20130605-124813.jpg

I was very satisfied with how this project ended up. I would like to do something similar for my in-laws, but there aren’t as many kids to work with… yet!

3 thoughts on “A Gift from the Grandkids for Mother’s and Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

