Thankful for a Little Thing

On Thursday night I dreamt that I felt the baby kick.  I was taken aback because I haven’t really been anxiously awaiting to feel the baby move.  To be honest, I’ve been pretty relaxed throughout this pregnancy.

Anyway, as yesterday progressed, I thought more and more about that dream.  I wondered if perhaps it wasn’t a dream.  Did I actually feel the baby move while I was asleep and the sensation entered my dream?

As I was lying still going to bed last night, I can most assuredly tell you I felt movement.  It was ever so faint, and I only noticed it when I was still.  I’m so thankful for this little nudge.

And thanks for letting me share it with you. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Thankful for a Little Thing

  1. Any day now… I think I started feeling movement around 18 weeks. Now it’s becoming more frequent. I think she likes sweets. 😉 Oh, and as of this morning (21 weeks and 1 day) I am still having morning sickness. Yay me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

