Post-Chicago Update

It’s been a while since my last post.  I’ve tried to share a few things, but it’s hard for me to admit that things haven’t been going great.  While in Chicago, I became ill.  My brother-in-law had to drive me home a few days earlier than planned.  I went to the doctor’s office right away and it was determined I had the flu and an ear infection.  Okey was able to take care of Wren while I spent last week holed up in the bedroom, but he had to travel this week for work.  My dear mum offered to come, but I felt a bit better so I told her to stay put.  I have managed this week, but barely.  My body isn’t functioning at 100%, and it sucks.  I had a scare that brought me back to the doctor’s office unexpectedly this week.  Wren just knows that something is wrong, and she is incredibly clingy.  She won’t take a nap unless she’s in my arms.  She won’t sleep unless she’s in my bed.  I can’t even take a bathroom break without hearing her cry.  It’s been very difficult, and I just want to cry too.  Okey comes home tonight.  I hate knowing that he’s coming home to this mess (me & the house), but there’s nothing more I can do.  I’m just praying that God will give me the strength to take care of Wren.

10 thoughts on “Post-Chicago Update

  1. You put into words so well those moments that every mama has. Hope you’re feeling better soon. It’s so hard to do it all solo when hubby is out of town even when you are well, much less not feeling 100%. Praying you are on the mend and Wren gets back to normal too!

    Reply
  2. I hope he was able to make everything better. Maybe not all better, but better.
    We’re having a tough weekend, too. Our guys are still sick. Here’s hoping for a better week ahead

    Reply
    • He’s a very dear and understanding husband. Unfortunately his kidney stones came back on Saturday, so we’re just laying low. I’m sorry to hear about the boys… Being sick (and taking care of sick) is so not fun.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

