This is a Life Changer

I spoke with my amazing boss yesterday.  She’s one of the blessings I count in my life.  That’s why what I told her was really tough.  Like put it off an extra day tough.  I had to tell her that I was accepting a new job with less pay.   You see, I’ve accepted an entry-level position as a diaper changer.  Yep, I’m going to be a Stay-At-Home-Mom.

I had intended to return to work after my maternity leave.  God intended something else.

I’ll get to read a variety of books:

The Tiger Who Came to Tea by Judith Kerr

Bringing Up Girls by Dr. James Dobson

I’ll get to teach exciting subjects:

Bible Stories

Important Life Skills like Potty Training

I’ll get to visit cool places more regularly:

Zoos

Playgrounds

I’ll learn how to cook exciting new meals:

Baby Food

More Baby Food

Anyway, I hear that I might be promoted out of this entry-level position within a year.

8 thoughts on “This is a Life Changer

    • I’m thankful for my sister who stayed with me and helped me to leave the house with Wren otherwise I would suffer from a severe case of cabin fever! Miss you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

