pausing to reflect a nice moment in life

So I do not know where to start, possibly, because I’ve started so many other things.  I’ve just transferred some photos I took at my parents’ farm, Six Meadows, a few weeks ago, and I find myself distracted all over again.

I just love being home.  I love seeing my parents.  I love seeing my brother.  I love seeing their dog.  I love walking around the farm.

When we there, the apples and pears were nearing harvest.  My folks are going to have quite the bounty!

We tried to get a few good shots of our smart mutt.  Key word, tried.  Can you guess what is wrong with each picture?  Hahaha.

Take 1:

Take 2:

Take 3:

I think she came to see why we were laughing.  Surely it wasn’t at her.

One thought on “pausing to reflect a nice moment in life

  1. Pingback: my week off, part one | Polly's Blog

Leave a Reply

