celebrating the one year anniversary of my turning 29

Today I turned the infamous thirty.  And it wasn’t bad, not bad at all.

I saw two wonderful friends, Ferb and Cherokee, this morning.  I had a good half-day at work.  Then I ate too much at lunch and still had bread pudding for dessert.  I came home and played on my ukulele.  I laughed at my goof of a dog.  I ate pepperoni rolls for dinner and opened up a Magic Hat #9 that I got for my birthday.  Then I got the phone call that my husband (who’s been gone on business since Monday) will be home tonight for my birthday…  That’ll be the best part of my birthday.

2 thoughts on “celebrating the one year anniversary of my turning 29

  1. Don’t listen to people who say “it’s all downhill” from here. I wouldn’t go back to my twenties, but I’d go back to my thirties in a heartbeat. The worst part is that they go by so darn fast. Happy birthday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

