beyond exhausted

Yesterday I was called into the office to help with my boss on a huge project.  I arrived at 6:30 p.m. to be a fresh pair of eyes.   The eyes struggled to stay fresh as the clock’s hour hand kept making its rotations.  Twelve full rotations later (that would be 6:30 a.m.), the project was done, finished, complete!  I came home and crashed into my bed only to awaken five hours later.  Once awake at noon, I decided to stay awake so that I can actually fall asleep tonight.  I knitted a little bit, read some more about open adoption, ran some errands with Okey, and now I am working on completing the last of our adoption papers… the autobiography.  I am excited that we are so close to completing all of the requirements.  This plus a tax form are the last things we need to submit prior to approval (i.e., the waiting list)!  We are in the homestretch.

3 thoughts on “beyond exhausted

Leave a Reply

