it’s not about facebook and other rants

To companies and news agencies I follow on Twitter, I don’t have a personal Facebook account.  The two websites are not linked and will never be.  So if you post a link to an update about your company, please make sure that the information is set so that anyone can see it.  Better yet, just link to the article on your website.

To credit card companies offering amazing rewards to stimulate the economy and support small businesses, please know that a link from your wall on Facebook to a page asking me to input my credit card number seems suspicious.  It feels more like Scam Saturday than Small Business Saturday.

To car companies, some people actually like to get their hands dirty to save a buck.  It would be nice if repairing a headlight could be easy to do ~ especially since most people don’t have a garage to work in during the winter months.

To organic milk companies, please don’t preach to me about Global Climate Change on the carton.  Did you ever hear about preaching to the choir?  Besides I’m already driving a hybrid like I suspect most other people buying your milk at crazy prices already do.

It’s ok.  I still like you and will buy your stuff.  I just had to get this off my chest.

One thought on “it’s not about facebook and other rants

  1. Pingback: Mine (A Rant about Townhouse Parking) | Polly's Blog

Leave a Reply

