getting ready for chicago

Shorts or jeans, tee-shirts or sweaters? Will I regret not bringing my raincoat? These are the questions I’m asking myself as I prepare for another weekend get away. I don’t know what to pack because Chicago is just so “temperamental” this time of year!

My sister says I can borrow her clothes if need be, but she’s a few sizes smaller than me so I don’t think it’ll work out. (Poor thing got hand-me-downs and hand-me-ups…) I think I am going to have to suck it up and check in a bag.

Ok, now I’ve got to figure out my accessories.  iPhone or laptop?   Circular needles (my shawl) or straights (more bibs)?  Girl with a Dragon Tattoo or When Jesus Became God?

One thought on “getting ready for chicago

Leave a Reply

