dana point harbor panorama

Thanks to the power of Twitter, I came across this beautiful time lapse video, The Unseen Sea, by Simon Christen (via @wilw via @paulandstorm via @leeunkrich).  It just shows the beautiful city of San Francisco under a sea of clouds.  I wonder what his time lapse rate is…  When Jenna and I were up at Coit Tower, the clouds were blowing by pretty fast as it was.

Anyway, I finally got around to installing the software that came with my new Nikon L22.  (Awesome camera, awesome software.) Check out this photograph which was stitched together from six separate photographs:

Dana Point Harbor

I think Okey and I might be fighting over who gets to play with the point and shoot this weekend for the Search & Snap scavenger hunt.  Our poor little Nikon D60 is going to feel unloved.

Edited on September 22, 2010 at 2:01 EST: I found a video I took at Coit Tower where the clouds were breezing by awfully fast:  http://gallery.me.com/paulamckinney#100070 Nothing like Simon Christen’s video.  I can’t even get the orientation right!  Haha!

Leave a Reply

