spam, anyone?

I logged into my email this evening and got this apology from Facebook:

"Getting back onto Facebook"

It just reeks of spam to me.  I mean, spam prevention 101 teaches you to never respond to an e-mail prompting you to enter your password.  What other clues do you see that would indicate that this is a fraudulent e-mail? (You might have to click on the picture to make it bigger.)

I need to be honest and answer your question about giving up my personal Facebook account.  Yes, I did do that.  I did set up, however, an administrative account for organizing my Search and Snap events.  This e-mail was directed to that account.

Leave a Reply

