counting back nine months

Jenna and I had dinner last night!  Yeah, yeah, so what, you think.  Do I need to remind you she doesn’t live in Virginia anymore?  You might also be thinking that Jenna is my only friend because she’s the only one I’ve mentioned so far on this blog.  But I digress…   She had to fly in for a work related meeting for the day, and it was really exciting that we got to meet up afterwards.  Anyway, she brought up a particular point that I am going to share with you.  Yes, all that just to say that the following was not my original idea.

(Almost) Everybody’s having babies in a few weeks because of the snowstorms we had last year.  I laughed at the realization that this is true.

One girl at church just had her baby, at least three more at church that I know of are expecting.  Three cousins are expecting soon, too.  Oh, and a neighbor!

What about me?  Not this go around, I’m afraid.  Am I a little bummed that I didn’t get the memo that babies are supposed to be made in the snowy season?  Definitely not.  🙂  I’ve had a wonderfully busy summer and from all I’ve heard, it’s just plain uncomfortable to be pregnant in 100 degree weather.

This past weekend, I finally got to meet my newest and littlest nephew.  (He was born ahead of the snowstorm babies.)  He is such a joy to hold and cuddle.  I can’t wait to see him and his big girl sister again in a couple of weeks.

I’m praying for each of the new little blessings being given to all of my friends and family.  God is good.

2 thoughts on “counting back nine months

  1. Pingback: knitting news | Polly's Blog

  2. Pingback: today i will knit | Polly's Blog

Leave a Reply

